Areas Covered

Areas We Cover in Shropshire

We take great pride in the quality of our double glazing services in Telford. Our master craftsmen precision engineer each item to your exact specifications with a focused attention to detail. We ensure that every installation is completed to our impeccably high standards of workmanship.

Our experienced professionals go the extra mile to ensure that your double glazing is fitted efficiently and promptly. We always work to current current health and safety standards and do everything we can to minimise any disruption to your daily life. We proudly service a wide area, including:

Shropshire – The County We Call Home

Shropshire, also called Salop, geographic and historic county and unitary authority of western England bordering on Wales. Historically, the area has been known as Shropshire as well as by its older, Norman-derived name of Salop. Shrewsbury, in central Shropshire, is the administrative centre.

The geographic and historic counties and unitary authority cover somewhat different areas. The unitary authority is bounded to the north by the unitary authority of Cheshire West and Chester and the unitary authority of Cheshire East, to the east by the administrative county of Staffordshire and the unitary authority of Telford and Wrekin, to the southeast by the administrative county of Worcestershire, to the south by the unitary authority of Herefordshire, and to the west by Wales. Until its conversion into a unitary authority in 2009, the former administrative county of Shropshire was divided into five administrative entities: the districts of Bridgnorth, North Shropshire, and South Shropshire, the borough of Oswestry, and the borough of Shrewsbury and Atcham. The geographic county includes the entire unitary authority and the unitary authority of Telford and Wrekin. The historic county is nearly coterminous with the geographic county, but two small areas within the geographic county lie outside the historic county: an area south of Market Drayton in North Shropshire belongs to the historic county of Staffordshire, and an area south of Ludlow in South Shropshire belongs to the historic county of Herefordshire. The historic county of Shropshire also includes a small area along the River Severn south of Upper Arley in Wyre Forest borough of the administrative county of Worcestershire.